Post Surgery Blues (and greens and little pink ones)

I promised rainbow colours for the duration of the Olympics...

I promised rainbow colours for the duration of the Olympics…And I deliver…only YOU guys can’t see ’em like I can.

For those who don’t know…I had surgery to get at some GIANT kidney stones this week…a kind of surgery that ladies CANNOT have done in quite the same manner, as it involved a REALLY long tube with lasers and robotic parts and OH MY GOD, you don’t want it described to you in any detail beyond that, really you don’t…

As a result, I’ve been alternating between blackout pain and drugs that even Snoop Dogg Lion would refer to as “disorienting” for the last few days.   I’m on the mend, but hardly fully mended yet.

See you guys next week…by which time all the plastic stents still stuck in me innards will be out on me outtards, and I’ll be walking upright without praying to ancient gods to carry me off to Valhalla.  I may even have the courage to pee without heroin involved.

Suddenly, I understand drug addiction, but I don’t see how you get much done.

Ty the Guy OUT

I haven’t yelped in agony in at least twenty minutes just now.  Yay for Saturday’s drugs!


8 responses to “Post Surgery Blues (and greens and little pink ones)

  1. Personally I’m disappointed. I want to see what kind of Toon altered states of consciousness would generate.

  2. Get well soon, my old friend…nobody likes a Bunny in pain. Nobody…except maybe that scurilous scoundrel, Herr Hare Hateler, Scourge of the Uber-Hutch. Much love to you and yours. How many kids now? 16? You rabbits….

  3. This hurts just to think about. Ow.

  4. I tried to cross my legs three times as I read this.😦

    Take care and be well.

  5. Oh, and peeing without heroin is overrated.

    When you have a clear head, you’re far too focused on accuracy to truly enjoy the experience.

  6. Having had a kidney stone myself years ago (broken up with Klaw’s sonic thingamabob, at least that’s what *I* call it), I shudder to think what you’ve been though. Shudder!!!

  7. Paul the Curmudgeon

    Years ago I was present when my father underwent a transurethral resection of the prostate (TURP). You can imagine how enjoyable that is. Why didn’t they tell us about all this stuff before we signed on for this gig?
    Very best wishes to you for a speedy recovery and an end to the pain!

  8. Yeesh! Hope you feel better, but glad you can wring some enjoyment outta that!

Leave a Reply

