Deadpool for Beginners Bun Toon! YAY!

logo rusty

Lesson one:  Put on a bullet proof vest.

The big event is coming –

-and I do NOT mean the Superbowl, which I understand is some time this weekend.

I’m talking about Deadpool (the “regenerating degenerate”, the “merc with a mouth” and Marvel’s most popular non-clawed mutant) and his movie premiere.

To those of us in the funnybook biz, Wade Wilson is well known…but outside of the eight people who stayed awake for his last big screen appearance, Deadpool is an unknown, a mystery, a cipher wrapped in an enigma.

That’s why the Bun Toon is here:

deadpool four panels websize

I’ll see you guys on opening day.  Except for you kiddies…this one’s not for YOU.

Ty the Guy OUT!


I’ve done my little part to keep Deadpool from being TOO successful.  Here’s a page I drew from DEADPOOL #250 (death of Deadpool special) last year.

death of deadpool page 1

death of deadpool cover

this is the cover, if you can’t live without the issue.  It’s actually a really fun special!


00 official logo red cmyk

If you’re in the Toronto area on Sunday, come to our COMIC BOOK BOOTCAMP OPEN HOUSE from 1 t0 6 pm!  If you’re a former bootcamper working on a project, BRING YOUR LATEST WORK, or if you’re a curious stranger, come on in and learn to ignore the football game!  And don’t forget to click on the logo to check out the next set of upcoming classes!

confession link

for last week’s bun toon, click here.

logo rusty

Lesson one:  Put on a bullet proof vest.

3 responses to “Deadpool for Beginners Bun Toon! YAY!

  1. I am not Marvel reader, but I do like some of their characters (Power-man, Iron Fist, Misty Knight,Colleen Wing,& Jessica Jones) Deadpool being one of them. He just makes me laugh and for me that is a good thing.
    I am looking forward to this new film.🙂

  2. I thought he was Spiderman and they were to lazy to draw the webs on him

  3. Pingback: Here's Everything You Need To Know About Deadpool In Only 4 Panels - It's All The Rage

Leave a Reply

