Dog Poop Romance Bun Toons, YAY!

Wait, DOG POOP?!? I must have mis-typed that!

Today:  A special “unseen Bun Toon”  Honest To God True-Life Adventure with an odd origin and a bit of a guest starring art-job from TK Labus (a friend of mine who is currently an animator on the bizarre cartoon series Ugly Americans).

Not too long ago, I was a guest on a reality TV show called “Outlaw In-Laws”, where I was asked to teach a man and his soon to be mother-in-law how to write and draw their own comic book to be printed and given out for the young man’s wedding.  Amazingly enough, these two didn’t learn how to write and draw their own comic book in the space of half an hour.  Instead, with their nuptials looming, I was conscripted into service to write and draw the darn thing myself.  Badly pressed for time and partly because I liked the more feminine style that she uses, I asked my friend TK Labus to help out with the art, and she penciled the story from my thumbnail layouts, after which I added a bit of wash tone to the whole affair and we made it time to have these handed out to the wedding guests as they attended the reception.  It’s the romantic story of our hero’s proposal told in Honest To God True Life Adventure form.  And it involves dog poop.

Sort of.

 

That should bring a tear to your eye…either with emotion or something else. Considering she said “yes” to that proposal, I assume they were meant for each other and are enjoying their life together.   I didn’t attend the wedding myself, there’s no telling what was in the cake.

Ty the Guy OUT!

Here now, your dog poop comic book Bonus Moment:

From Captain America #281.

__________________________________________________

For last week's outrageous Sherlock Holmes Bun Toons, click on the great detective's hat.

For Every Bun Toon ever, click the rabbit's nose.

3 responses to “Dog Poop Romance Bun Toons, YAY!

  1. No better way to start a weekend than to both laugh and cry at the same time. Thank ya, Ty!

    Cheers!

    Steven Willis
    XOWComics.com

  2. Wow. I hope they commission you for the tale of their first child. Superb!

  3. Travis Pelkie

    Aw, how sweet. You know it’s true love if she’ll still marry you after picking the ring she’ll be wearing forever out of what appears to be dog poop.

    I mostly wanted to comment on the bonus moment, though. I know Cap was frozen for years, but IT IS NOT GOOD LUCK TO STEP IN DOG POO! In fact, I think that’s the very DEFINITION of bad luck!

Leave a comment