So Sorry To Disappoint Bun Toons! Woah!

 

bun toons alt 2014

 

I’m in the middle of the most crazy deadline pressures of my adult life this last week as I wrap up Batman-Green Hornet and gear up for a quick, but fun visit with Spider-Man.   I’m so, so, so close to the bone with the deadlines that any waking moment not devoted to drawing Adam West and the gang is immoral and cruel to my editor (and colourist and letterer), so I’m afraid I have to run some RE-RUN TOONS this weekend.  (Only the second time I’ve done this in over four years of Bun Tooning! I’m NOT a failure.  I’m NOT!)

Since it’s Batman (and eventually Spider-Man) that are knocking my calendar days around, I figure it’s only fair to re-run some Bun Toons that feature ’em.

batman at noon

 

spiderman of the prairies websize

 Ty the Guy OUT! 

Bonus Comics on a Deadline Moment featuring my two favourite cartoonists:

kirby-vs-picasso-websize

 

 

 

Good Man Sept 2014

For last week’s Bun Toon, drawn in a timely manner, click here

For the Bun Toon archive (where you could go find your own re-run toons) click here.

For the Bun Toon archive (where you could go find your own re-run toons) click here.

 

One response to “So Sorry To Disappoint Bun Toons! Woah!

  1. That Kirby Vs. Picasso should be framed in every home.

Leave a comment